a breath of fresh air {Homeschooling Held Hostage}

photo

Homeschooling Held Hostage

If you are a homeschooling mom, chances are you’ve seen this post from Heidi St. John.  I’ve been sent links to the article several times over the past few months, most recently with the subject line:  a breath of fresh air.  I learned the hard way during the first few weeks of homeschool that it doesn’t have to be just like school at home.  This was especially hard for a former classroom teacher!  As I make choices for next year and reflect upon how much things have changed in our homeschool since those first weeks, I find this article to be a breath of fresh air indeed.  Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “a breath of fresh air {Homeschooling Held Hostage}

  1. daddystractor

    Okay, so I had NOT read that post yet, and I’m so glad I did! Thank you for sharing it. Somehow its what I know in my head, but this touched my heart. ❤

    Reply
  2. Especially Made

    Many, many thanks for sharing this! As we’re nearing the end of our school year, I look back and see ways I’ve settled back into the “traditional classroom” way even though I knew that’s not the best way my kids can learn … it seemed the easiest for me because it’s what I know so well. This homeschooling adventure is as much a learning journey for me as it is for the kids. It will be good to stop, breathe, and re-assess our goals for the next school year.

    Reply

Leave a comment