Makes Me Merry Monday #3

makes me merry mon

30 Down, 10 to Go!

Happy Monday, friends!

Today, I’m merry because we have only 10 weeks until Baby arrives!  Woo hoo! (which also means we only have about 10 weeks until Christmas)

I have fuzzy, child-taken pictures of me at 30 weeks!

30 weeks

I’ve laughed a lot lately because we’ve done NOTHING to prepare for Baby #5!  At this point with the other children, we had sweet nurseries, clean and neatly folded clothes in the drawers, and all the gear a parent could need!  Oh yeah, we had names picked out, too!

30 weeks2

This pic doesn’t really show the “baby belly” very well! 😦

Poor Baby 5.  We love you so much, but we are much more laid back parents now.  😉

In the dentist’s office the other day, I picked up a Parents magazine.  I saw the funniest list called Raising Your First Child vs. Your Second Child.  (And where does that leave “fifth child”?) Here is a little snippet…

l_102269054_102269047

Food
First Kid: All homemade in special baby-food processor. Quinoa! Spinach! Sweet potatoes!
Second Kid: Crackers.

Toys
First Kid: All handmade out of wood. Mostly Swedish.
Second Kid: The boxes his brother’s toys came in.

Bathing
First Kid: Every night in a special bathtub that’s just the right size. Hand-washed with a soft cloth or silky sponge.
Second Kid: Twice a week. Swimming pools count.

🙂

{You can click the link above or the shoe pic to read the entire list.}

If you missed the big announcement about Baby 5, you can click this picture to read more…

baby post

30 down and 10 to go makes me merry!

Merry Monday to you!

8 thoughts on “Makes Me Merry Monday #3

    1. i have no greater joy Post author

      Ha ha! I know! I remember when I just had 2. Once my husband got them ready for bed and didn’t put on pj tops and bottoms that matched. I remember thinking, “Oh no! That top doesn’t match those pants!” Now nobody has anything that matches! 🙂

      Reply
  1. Nana

    I absolutely love this post and the list!!! Won’t ever forget the shirt I had on Jack…..Daddy’s little Cowgirl!!! And, putting Mary Sorrels’ pjs on Catherine and vice versa!!! Only Nana would get that confused 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

