My Cup Overflows! {and a psalm to sing}

happy tgiving

I know I say that quite often around here at i have no greater joy, but it’s so true!

My cup runneth over!

I have so much to be thankful for, and I am thankful for you, sweet friends and family this Thanksgiving!

In honor of those Pilgrims and their Psalm-singing, I wanted to share a psalm that my children would say is my favorite!  When it is my turn to request a psalm to sing, this is the one I always choose.  It really echoes my sweet life here with my Lord, my farmer, and my olive shoots!  🙂  Maybe you will sing it out loud today, too!   (It is sung to a familiar tune!)  And every mama loves Psalm 128, am I right?!

For Jehovah out of Zion will to thee His blessing send!

psalm 128

Are you singing? 😉

Happy Thanksgiving!

(more info on the picture later)

Related posts:

Thanksgiving Blessing Mix

More Psalms of Thanksgiving

tgiving-feast-2

10 thoughts on “My Cup Overflows! {and a psalm to sing}

  1. Cassie Griffin

    My dear sweet friend….If I didn’t know you personally I would still say you were an unbelievably amazing woman just by reading your blog. But since I do know you as my best friend and sister in Christ, I must say that your heart astounds me every single day. I am humbled every single time we are together and am so honored that God placed you in my life. I wish every reader knew just how special of a woman you are and just how much you die to self in order to further God’s kingdom. I will forever strive to be more like Him, and He has given me you to sharpen me and lift me up as my “Aaron” when I need it most. I love you friend. And I am truly thankful this Thanksgiving that God has blessed me abundantly as well with a friend like you. I love that we get to do life with our little “olive shoots” together.

    Happy Thanksgiving!!
    Cass

    Reply
    1. i have no greater joy Post author

      Well, sister, if any reader reads this, she will know I am the one who is blessed. How many people have a friend and encourager like you?! So thankful for my iPhone so that we could share Thanksgiving morning over texts if we couldn’t share it over coffee! 😉 (I never got my outfit quite right, by the way!) I read these sweet words of yours several times today, and they made my heart so happy because I am so thankful for you, as well. Love you, dear friend.

      Reply
  2. godmadeknown

    I love the costumes and I love the Psalm! How appropriate that it and Come Thou Fount are put to the same tune. They both inspire the same outpouring of gratitude to our God who just showers down goodness on us. Also, that was a beautiful testament from your best-ie. I guess I’m one of those who doesn’t know you personally but just thinks your amazing! 🙂

    Reply
    1. i have no greater joy Post author

      Yes, He does just shower down goodness on us! And that was so sweet of my friend wasn’t it? I haven’t really had “best-ie” in a very long time, and it has been fun to be able to talk to another mom in the same boat… from practical “How do you make time to clean the bathrooms?” & “What are you cooking for dinner?”… to serious “Please pray for me I’m struggling with consistent discipline” etc. … it’s just been a blessing to share. (Be glad you don’t live closer to AR–I’d be bugging you, too!) 😉 She’s the cutest thing ever on the outside. (has to help me with outfits & hair kind of cute) and even more beautiful on the inside. I bet this sounds familiar to you… She began this HS year with a 7 yr old, 4 yr old, a potty training toddler, and a bitty baby! 🙂 And she is the one always helping someone else, opening her home to others, etc. She’s the amazing one! And, Miss Julie, I’ve been reading your blog long enough to know you are pretty amazing yourself!

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Olive Shoots, a Mother’s Day Gift, Blessed | i have no greater joy

Leave a Reply

