Easy Grocery Day Dinner {Fix It Fast Friday?}

groc new

Yes, that is my car.  🙂

At the beginning of a grocery trip, I am usually excited about my organized list and the ingredients I’m going to get for that new recipe I can’t wait to try.

That excitement doesn’t usually last long.

Here is a good “no recipe” dinner that is quick and easy after a long shopping day.  You can pick up chicken tenders from the grocery deli for

Chicken Parmesan Pizza.

pizza ingred new

Bake the bread at 400 degrees for 10 minutes.

Spread on sauce, chopped deli chicken tenders, and shredded cheese.  Sprinkle with basil if you’d like.

Bake another 10 minutes.

Dinner is done! 🙂

shadow show new

I have saved this recipe from old issue of Southern Living, but you can find it (along with a better picture!) here.

In my “it’s just me” post, I said I thought about beginning “Fix it Fast Friday” posts.  Not sure if this will last, but this is at least one…

Happy Fast Fixing!  🙂

10 thoughts on “Easy Grocery Day Dinner {Fix It Fast Friday?}

  1. Alyssa

    This isn’t much different than what my husband made for dinner today. My husband just made chicken parm with frozen chicken patties and it was great! I’m sure this tastes great 🙂

    Reply
  2. Rebecca S

    I like to go shopping… but that’s because I’m usually by myself. 🙂 Although I do admit that towards the end I’m about ready to get out of the store and back home!
    I also loved your post about learning in Leviticus. What a blessing, to be able to study a book that many people consider “dry,” and to get so much out of it!
    Blessings,
    Rebecca

    Reply
    1. i have no greater joy Post author

      Hello, friend! I love reading your updates. Thank you so much for including us, and for stopping by my blog to see what we’re up to! We miss seeing your happy face on Sundays! So glad we can keep in touch! Much love, Ssw

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Back to School: Command Center and Grocery List Tip | i have no greater joy

  4. Pingback: Makes Me Merry Monday #4 | i have no greater joy

Leave a Reply

