I will give you your rains…

“…then I will give you your rains in their season and the land shall yield its increase, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit.”  Leviticus 26: 4

photo

We’ve needed a rain on the farm for quite sometime.  When we heard raindrops yesterday afternoon, Leven ran outside to sing the Doxology.

photo

“Praise God from Whom all blessings flow!  Praise Him all creatures here below.  Praise Him above ye heavenly host.  Praise Father, Son, and Holy Ghost.  Amen!”

photo

I love that kid.  My little farmer.  My little worshiper.  God is good.

8 thoughts on “I will give you your rains…

  1. frolickingflamingo

    Yes!! Rain for you and your farm! I prayed for that . . . and clearly your son did, too. Notwithstanding, I was on my way there with a few buckets of our rain, but I’ll just turn my car around now . . .

    Reply
  2. daddystractor

    Awesome! I’m certain the rain is welcome, but the praise is just as priceless! (And how have we gone from not being able to get into the fields to plant due to flooding to our second year of drought?! We’re back to cracks in the ground. Praise God for cooler than normal temperatures!)

    Reply
  3. prairiepaisley.jodi

    Ohhh yeah for rain, such a blessing in so many ways and I think your son is precious and so mindful of God’s blessing, I have a young daughter who is precious and available in 10 or so years…..hee hee!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Simple Joys {7.26.13} | i have no greater joy

Leave a Reply

