Spring (un)Cleaning Inspiration

Now is the time to get things done…

time is of the essence

Of course, God doesn’t sleep, but isn’t this a sweet reminder?  

(In case you are wondering, I AM planning to tackle some spring cleaning.  There is a constant balancing act between my duties in the house and my time with the people who fill it, and  I know I can’t just leave out the cleaning all together.  I love to organize and straighten and neatitize 😉 things, but I’m just not a huge fan of deep cleaning, removing and washing bedskirts, vacuuming draperies, etc. I saw this super cute spring cleaning checklist in my reader.   I love checklists!  Maybe a cute one will help me????)

spring-cleaning-with-outline1-650x520

In all the spring cleaning fuss, I don’t want to lose sight of the best things!  I mean, who would want to miss flower picking and spring sledding without snow?

sled in spring.

ms flowers

“The wisest of women builds her house…”  Prov 14:1  I want to spend the most time building the things that matter the most!

green-white-heart-square

Here are two other poem posts you might enjoy:

Wall Marks

Does Your House Have an Echo?

.

Last week, I added a new page to the blog!  Click here or the picture below for some cute videos and to read about the things that make me smile!

(non-matching) PJ Love

(non-matching) PJ Love

4 thoughts on “Spring (un)Cleaning Inspiration

  1. godmadeknown

    Thanks for the great reminder of what’s really important. I’m finally getting the house back in order after about 3 months of non-stop morning sickness. I really had to let things go during that time and now that I’m feeling better I can already see a tendency to go overboard trying to keep everything perfectly clean and I don’t think I’m a nicer person for it. I think the boys are wishing for their sick mommy back who didn’t care so much what things looked like!

    Reply
    1. i have no greater joy Post author

      What?!? Yay!!! I am overjoyed! So HAPPY for you! We are ready and praying for number 5, too! Are you a finder-outer? What if the baby is a little girl? 😉 Oh my! Maybe this was part of your concern about blogging?? Oh, Julie! I am thrilled! Praise God from whom all blessings flow! I have something to email you…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

