Psalms of Thanksgiving & Thanksgiving Blessing Mix

One of the things we have enjoyed so much in homeschool is singing hymns and psalms each morning!  The children and I practice them in the mornings during our Bible-hymn-memory work-prayer time.  Then we sing them again with Daddy at night during family worship.  It makes my heart glad to hear my children walking around the house or working and singing psalms!  I know their Heavenly Father is pleased to hear His word sung back to Him, as well!  Here are two that we’ve learned lately…

We received this blessing mix for Thanksgiving two years ago from a sweet family, and I loved it! Now the kiddos and I have been passing along the love by sharing this blessing mix with those people we are thankful for!  It is a snack mix made with Bugles, cranberries or raisins, sunflower seeds, pretzels, and candy.  Fun, yummy, and easy! 🙂

You can click the picture to print a PDF and share the love 🙂 .  Use paper, card stock, or Avery 8164 shipping labels.

We are already enjoying a relaxed week!  We’ve been reading some Thanksgiving books, and this is one we really liked…

“All your works shall give thanks to you, O LORD,

and all your saints shall bless you!”  

Psalm 145:10

Happy Thanksgiving!

3 thoughts on “Psalms of Thanksgiving & Thanksgiving Blessing Mix

  1. godmadeknown

    Thank you for this great Thanksgiving message, especially the Psalms set to music. I remember being really surprised at how much my boys enjoyed hearing and singing the Psalms. I think poetry naturally resonates with children and they are so full of powerful images from the natural world that kids love. But I finally realized the thing that really struck a chord with my boys was all violence and descriptions of God’s wrath poured out on the wicked. They just eat that stuff up! 🙂

    Reply
    1. Shannon Post author

      Yes! Ha! Very true. I sometimes have my 2 big kids write the title and tune for our hymn or psalm and then illustrate it by drawing a favorite or memorable part for our notebooks. My son’s illustration almost always includes the smite, afflict, break with Your blows, etc… 🙂

      Reply
  2. Pingback: My Cup Overflows! {and a psalm to sing} | i have no greater joy

Leave a Reply

