Fall Family Fun

What a glorious time of year!  Autumn, how I’ve missed you!  Oh, how I’ve longed to hear crunchy leaves under my feet, see pumpkins on my doorstep, and smell burning fires!  I love to kiss cold, red cheeks and noses!  I can’t wait to zip up jackets, roast marshmallows, cook pots of chili, and yes– even fold socks!  🙂

Good-bye, popsicles!

Hello, pumpkins!  Here we are on a field trip…

We are spending a little more time outdoors…

Nature walks and fun right in our yard…

We are preparing for even more FALL FUN!!  :))

I’ve searched for fun and easy pumpkin recipes, pumpkin games and lessons, and we’re even going to have pumpkin spelling words!  Yay!  I am planning to record all of our fun here next week because I know we’ll make sweet memories!

These are the pumpkins the kids picked, and I’m so excited!

Pumpkin Party, here we come!  🙂

4 thoughts on “Fall Family Fun

  1. godmadeknown

    I’m drooling over all your fun fall fotos! We don’t have a real autumn here in Hawaii. Starbucks tries to trick us into thinking we do by serving up those pumpkin spice lattes but I’m not falling for it. I know the real thing and I miss it tons.

    Reply
  2. Sarah

    I love all your pictures and fancy fonts! The kiddos like they might love this homeschool thig. Momma, too! Great job!

    Reply
    1. Shannon Post author

      Yes, it has been a lot of fun, although there are certainly challenges for me! Each week gets a little easier than the one before. I am learning and praying! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

