Happenings Around Our House…tractors, tithes, tea, & more

In the soybeans…

Tractor fun…

The big kids were excited about some special mail this week.  Isn’t this sweet?  They have been receiving letters from our church showing their giving.  They receive $1 from us each week, keep 90 cents, and take 10 cents to church.  They enjoy being able to participate in every part of the worship service.  These are the latest letters…

Wow!  We certainly serve an awesome God!  “The heavens declare the glory of God, and the sky above proclaims his handiwork.”  Psalm 19:1

 

I was honored to be a guest at a special tea party this week with my favorite girls!  Catherine hosted a tea party complete with tea cakes she made using a special recipe she received from Amelia Bedelia!  (wink, wink)

Charles built and planted a late garden, and I think it was mostly because I wanted more lettuce!  Yay!  I am so excited about my lettuce and arugula!  I luuuuuuuuuv my salads now, ya’ll!  Wondering how I can work out having my own year-round!  Mmmm!  Mmmm!  Mmmm!

3 thoughts on “Happenings Around Our House…tractors, tithes, tea, & more

  1. Pingback: Spring Snapshots From Our Farm | i have no greater joy

Leave a Reply

